How to Tell if Someone Unadded you on Snapchat: See this detailed explanation of how to determine whether someone has deleted you from Snapchat. In this article, we’ve given a comprehensive explanation to answer your question on how to tell if someone unadded/removed you on Snapchat.

How to Tell if Someone Unadded you on Snapchat

If you frequently use social media and are familiar with the user interface of platforms like Instagram or Facebook, you presumably already know that it’s rather simple to determine whether someone has blocked or unfriended you.

However, it’s not that simple to figure out whether you have the same doubt on Snapchat. There are a couple of ways to do that, so don’t worry.

How to Tell if Someone Unadded you on Snapchat

Therefore, you’ve come to the perfect place if you’ve been wondering how to identify if someone unadded you on Snapchat.

1. Chat Window / Pending Snap Status

Click the “Chat” button at the bottom of the screen when Snapchat is open. The status of your most recent snap with each contact is displayed in a list on Snapchat along with their names.

You have been deleted from this person’s friend list if the status is “Pending” and the grey arrow next to their name on the list is visible.

Your snaps and chats will be pending till xx adds you as a friend, you can also see if you open the chat with that individual.

The individual hasn’t blocked you, though, as you wouldn’t have been able to see them on the list if they had.

If the person was still your friend on Snapchat, then the status would have been either ‘Received’, ‘Replayed’, ‘Opened’, etc.

A Snap score is a score calculated based on the number of snaps received and sent by the user. Snapchat allows you to see the snap score of all your friends.

This way, you can click on the name of the person on Snapchat and verify if they have removed you from their friend list.

Go to Snapchat search and search for the person who you think has unadded you. Here, when that person shows up, click on their name to open their profile.

Check if you can see the Snap score of the person. If you can’t, this means that the person has removed you.

2. Friends List on Snapchat

Checking your Friends list is one easy way to see if you’ve been removed from someone’s Snapchat account.

To access the menu, open Snapchat and click on the red menu button in the top left corner. Scroll down to the “Friends” area in this window.

Then click “My Friends” under that. They haven’t deleted you if you can see the name of the person in this list whose name you are looking for. However, if their name is not there on this list, they have unfollowed you on Snapchat.

For added assurance that they have removed you from their Snapchat list, you can also search for the individual here. This would be especially helpful if you have a huge list of pals and are having trouble finding one is difficult.

3. Story Subscriptions

When you follow someone but they don’t follow you back, they will show up in your “Stories” section as “Subscriptions” rather than “Friends.”

Open Snapchat and swipe right or go to the “Stories” area at the bottom right of the page to confirm this. Verify which section the questioned person’s name is in. If it’s not there, even though it used to, it means that the individual has removed you from their Snapchat friends list.

The other person must have posted a story for this to be effective.

READ ALSO!!

FAQs on How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat

Below are some FAQs and Answers for you:

1. How to check if someone follows me after I’ve un-added them on Snapchat?

The easiest way to verify this would be to check if someone has viewed any story you posted. When you post a story, you can open it and check who has viewed it. Here, if you see the name of a person who you’ve not added as a friend, or have removed, then it means that they’re following you

2. Will someone come to know if I remove them from my friend list on Snapchat?

Directly, no. Users aren’t notified when they’re removed from the Snapchat friends list by another user. However, if they check your chat status and see it as ‘Pending’, or check your profile and are unable to see your Snap score, they can verify whether you’ve removed them on Snapchat or not.

3. What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

Blocked users can’t find you on Snapchat, even if they search for you. They also can’t send you snaps, view your stories, or start a chat with you.

4. How do I Block Someone on Snapchat?

To block someone on Snapchat, go to your conversations, choose a user to block, then tap Menu > Block.

We believe this article was helpful, if yes kindly share it with family and friends on all social media platforms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.