How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat: Being blocked on social media platforms might be perplexing.
You can’t find your conversation history or send them a message one day while you’re texting them the next.
You must conduct the following research to validate your assumptions if you think you’ve been blocked.
How do you confirm if you have been blocked? Here’s how to figure out if someone has Snapchat blocked you.
How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
Here are the main actions you should take to determine if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
Check your Recent Conversations.
If they appear in your chat history, that is the first significant indicator that a user has blocked you. Before clearing your Snapchat conversations, only communicate with the person who might have blocked you. Otherwise, this procedure is useless.
By touching the speech bubble icon at the bottom of the screen, to the left of the camera snap button, you may open the Snapchat app and go to the conversations tab.
A significant red flag is if the person you think blocked you don’t show up in your chat list despite having just spoken to you. To verify the block, you must yet go to the following step.
Alternatively, you might not have had a recent conversation with the user in question or forgot that you cleared your history. If this is the case, move on to the next step.
2. Search their Username or Full Name.
If a user has blocked you, they won’t show up when you search for them on Snapchat. If they’ve deleted you from their Friends list, however, you should be able to find them by searching for them.
It’s vital to understand the difference between being blocked and being deleted on Snapchat. If a user blocked you, you wouldn’t find any trace of their account, and you will be unable to contact them in any way from your blocked account.
If a user deleted you from their Friends list, you’d still find them in your Friends list, and you’ll be able to continue sending them snaps.
Depending on their Snapchat privacy settings, however, they may not receive them if they only allow their friends to contact them.
To search for the user who you suspect blocked you, tap the Search function at the top of the screen on the conversations tab or snap tab, marked by a magnifying glass icon. Start typing the username or full name of the user you want to look up.
3. Search Field in Snapchat for iOS
You’ll get more accurate results if you know the user’s username. There could be several other users with similar full names, but usernames are all unique. Likewise, full names can be changed anytime, whereas usernames are permanent.
If the user shows up in search results, they’ll appear under the My Friends label if you’re still in their Friends list or under the Add Friends label if they deleted you from their Friends list.
If the user you’re looking for doesn’t show up at all despite searching for their exact username, then they either blocked you or deleted their Snapchat account.
4. Search their Username or full Name from a Different Account.
Being unable to find the user you searched for in the last step increases the likelihood that they blocked you; however, this is still not enough to confirm it.
You can potentially confirm that their account still exists by searching for the user from another account. You have two options:
- Ask a friend to search for the user from their account.
- Sign out of your account and create a brand new account to search for that user.
The first option is the easiest because it means you won’t have to do all the extra work involved with signing up for a new account.
Pick a friend, relative, coworker, or other acquaintance who’s on Snapchat and isn’t friends with the user you think might have blocked you. Ask them to search for the user by their username (if you know it) or their full name.
If you instead decide to create a new account, you’ll have to sign out of your existing Snapchat account or download the app to a different mobile device if you have access to one. Tap the Sign Up button to create your account.
Snapchat will ask you to provide your full name, birthdate, username, password, and phone number (or email address).
Now go ahead and either instruct your friend or use your new account to repeat step two above. If you or your friend happen to be successful in finding the user account you were looking for, then that’s enough to confirm that they have indeed blocked you.
If none of these steps worked, your friend likely deleted their account.
- What Does Share Focus Status Mean
- How to Screenshot on Lenovo Laptop
- How to Put Multiple Pictures on Instagram Story
- Snapchat Failed to Send: How to Troubleshoot it
FAQs About How to Tell if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat
Below are some FAQs and Answers for you:
1. How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat?
To know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, try sending them a message. If they blocked you, they wouldn’t receive the message. You’ll only see the ‘delivered’ tag. If the message isn’t viewed for days or weeks, then it could mean that they blocked you.
2. How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat Story?
If someone blocks you on Snapchat Story, you can chat with them but can’t see their story. The only method to find out if they blocked you is by asking a mutual friend if they are still seeing his/her stories.
3. What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
Blocked users can’t find you on Snapchat, even if they search for you. They also can’t send you snaps, view your stories, or start a chat with you.
4. How do I Block Someone on Snapchat?
To block someone on Snapchat, go to your conversations, choose a user to block, then tap Menu > Block.
Checkout out other unique articles on our blog for more detailed information and do well to share with your friends and family. Follow us on our Twitter and Facebook to stay updated with premium information.