How to block a YouTube channel: Sometimes you may come across incorrect or uninteresting content on a YouTube channel that may prompt you to block the channel. To make this easier the YouTube channel can be blocked so that it won’t show up in your suggested feed. So, let’s get to know how it is done.
Before we proceed, it’s crucial to understand that blocking a channel prevents you from seeing any of its material in your feed or search results.
You won’t be able to see the comments on the banned channel, and you won’t get notifications from it.
How to Block a YouTube Channel
Here’s how to block a YouTube channel:
1. Sign in to Your YouTube Account
2. Find the Channel You Want to Block
3. Go to the Channel’s Page
4. Click on the Three-Dot Menu Icon
5. Select “Block user”
6. Confirm the block
- How to Download Youtube Videos on Mac
- How to Delete Your Youtube Channels with Ease
- How to Upload Youtube Shorts with Ease
- How to Add Picture in Youtube Studio
You will be prompted with a pop-up box asking you to confirm your want to block the channel. To confirm, press the “Block” button.
I’m done now! You won’t see any more videos or comments from that channel because it has been blocked. Simply repeat the procedure and select “Unblock user” if you ever wish to unblock the channel.
It’s crucial to understand that disabling a channel won’t stop the creator from viewing your material or contacting you. You can also decide to block the channel creator on Google+ if you don’t want them to interact with you.
Finally, blocking a YouTube channel is a quick and easy operation that only requires a few short actions.
It’s a fantastic method to organize your content and make sure you only view the videos you want to see. We hope that this information was useful and that you were able to successfully block a YouTube channel.
Check out other unique articles on our blog for more detailed information and do well to share with your friends and family. Follow us on our Twitter and Facebook to stay updated with premium information.