fbpx

How to Unarchive a Post: Instagram’s ability to archive posts is a useful feature because it hides posts from your feed without removing them. The likes and comments on a post are saved when it is archived in case you want to return it later or even unarchive it.

How to Unarchive a Post

If you’ve had an Instagram account for more than ten years and want to clear your feed of the low-resolution, overly-filtered photos, or if you’ve switched to using your account only for professional purposes and want to cover up more personal postings.

How to Unarchive a Post

Millions of people use Instagram, one of the most well-liked social media platforms, globally. On private or public accounts, one can use Instagram to share photographs, stories, and other content with their followers.

A user is in charge of the images, videos, and information they post on an Instagram account. A user can edit or update their profile information at any time.

A post you’ve shared on Instagram can be archived to remove it from your profile and prevent your followers and other Instagram users from seeing it.

When a post is unarchived, all of its likes and comments are once again viewable on your profile.

How to Unarchive Instagram Posts

It only takes a few easy steps to unarchive an Instagram post, which we’ve listed below.

1. Start the Instagram application.

2. Tap the profile symbol in the lower right to go to your profile page.

3. Select Archive by tapping the three horizontal lines in the top right corner of the screen.

4. Tap the post you want to unarchive under Posts archive.

5. Select Show on profile from the three dots menu in the top-right corner of the post.

Read Also!!

How to Archive Instagram Posts

1. Tap on your “profile icon” in the bottom-right corner of the “Home” page.

2. At the top, next to your profile thumbnail, click “Posts.”

3. Select the article to archive.

4. In the top-right corner of the post, click or tap the “vertical ellipsis” (three vertical dots).

5. Select “Archive” from the menu of choices that appears. The post is deleted from your profile after this action. It is no longer visible to followers or the general public.

6. Your archived copy of your Instagram post is now available for viewing.

Instagram provides a mechanism to preserve material for later so users won’t delete it and cost the company potential sales.

Personal users may rapidly access and modify seasonal photographs or posts, which is advantageous.

You can now archive a post rather than completely delete it to hide it from view. Nobody else sees the post, but you can still see it privately to use at a later time.

Live streams and stories are automatically archived, but the topic of this article is “Instagram Posts. Try the aforementioned steps, then describe your results.

Checkout out other unique articles on our blog for more detailed information and do well to share with your friends and family. Follow us on our Twitter and Facebook to stay updated with premium information.